Covance est désormais Labcorp Drug Development

Nous sommes une seule et même entreprise qui innove pour des millions de personnes. Ensemble, nous continuons à vous proposer des innovations médicales toujours plus avancées.

En savoir plus

Informations concernant les patients avec Xcellerate

Xcellerate® Patient Intelligence enables the delivery of the “Voice of the Patient” to support the design of more patient centric trials to improve protocol design, patient recruitment and retention strategies.

Fits the protocol to the patient, not the patient to the protocol, for improved recruitment and retention

Reduces burden on study participants and their caregivers

Identifies potential issues before they occur in a study

Valeur apportée au résultat d'un essai

Créez des protocoles en vous basant sur les témoignages de plus de 65 000 patients dans le monde qui vivent avec les maladies ciblées afin d'effectuer des études moins contraignantes pour les patients et les soignants.

Aperçu :

L'outil de connaissance des patients Xcellerate fournit des témoignages de patients provenant de plus de 30 pays et couvrant 50 indications, offrant des informations telles que la distance que les patients sont prêts à parcourir pour participer à un essai clinique, les inquiétudes concernant la participation aux essais cliniques, le temps qu'ils sont prêts à consacrer chaque semaine à la participation à un essai clinique et d'autres considérations qui affectent la participation et le taux de rétention du patient.

Il existe une grande marge d'amélioration possible au niveau de la planification et de la conception des études, qui ont une influence favorable sur les progrès d'un essai clinique. L'un des défis essentiels à relever est les contraintes placées sur les centres et les patients. En raison du manque de compréhension de l'impact des procédures et des rendez-vous sur les patients et les centres, la conception du protocole est souvent la cause première de ces problèmes.

Avec notre outil d'analyse de la connaissance des patients Xcellerate, nous pouvons nous concentrer sur un ensemble spécifique de paramètres patient qui caractérisent l'audience cible identifiée dans un protocole. Nous pouvons rechercher des avis en fonction de la géographie, du domaine thérapeutique, du code de diagnostic, du sexe, de l'âge ou encore de la situation sanitaire rapportée afin de se conformer le plus exactement possible au profil de patient éligible. Covance propose également des recherches personnalisées pour répondre à des questions spécifiques associées à un protocole particulier et pour capturer l'opinion du patient durant l'étude.

Covance Xcellerate Patient Intelligence - image of a brain

Customer Testimonial

« Aucune autre entreprise sur le marché n'offre cette richesse de perspectives pour mieux comprendre pourquoi les patients souhaitent/ne souhaitent pas participer à un essai clinique. Un service extrêmement novateur qui fait toute la différence »

(VP, Top 5 Pharma)

Les avantages de l'outil de connaissance des patients Xcellerate :

  • Protocol optimization: fits the protocol to the patient, not the patient to the protocol, for improved recruitment and retention
  • Amélioration de l'expérience client : réduit les contraintes pour les participants aux études ainsi que pour les soignants
  • Prise de décision en toute connaissance de cause : améliore les chances de réussite de l'essai.
  • Une plus grande prévisibilité : identifie les problèmes potentiels avant qu'ils n'apparaissent durant l'étude
  • Rapidité : facilite un traitement rapide des informations

Programmer une réunion/démonstration

Nous contacter

Covance Is Now Labcorp Drug Development

We are one global company innovating for millions – together, continuing to bring you more advanced medical breakthroughs.

Learn More

Xcellerate Patient Intelligence

Xcellerate® Patient Intelligence enables the delivery of the “Voice of the Patient” to support the design of more patient centric trials to improve protocol design, patient recruitment and retention strategies.

Fits the protocol to the patient, not the patient to the protocol, for improved recruitment and retention

Reduces burden on study participants and their caregivers

Identifies potential issues before they occur in a study

Value it Brings to the Outcome of a Trial

Design protocols around actual feedback from more than 65,000 global patients from the general population living with targeted diseases to make studies less burdensome for patients and caregivers.

Overview:

Xcellerate Patient Intelligence provides actual patient feedback from over 30 countries across 50 indications, including information such as the distance patients are willing to travel to participate in a clinical trial, concerns about clinical trial participation, the amount of time they are willing to spend each week participating in a clinical trial, and other considerations that impact patient participation and retention.

There’s a great deal of room for improvement in the study planning and design process that can positively impact a clinical trial’s progress. One key challenge is the burden placed on sites and patients. Due to lack of understanding of the impact of procedures and visit schedules on patients and sites, protocol design is often the root cause of these issues. 

With our Xcellerate Patient Intelligence analytics, we can hone in on specific sets of patient parameters that characterize a target audience identified in a protocol. We can drill down for feedback by geography, therapeutic area, diagnosis code, gender, age, and reported health status to match the eligible patient profile as closely as possible. Covance also builds custom-designed research to answer specific questions associated with a particular protocol and to capture patient insights throughout study conduct.

Covance Xcellerate Patient Intelligence - image of a brain

Customer Testimonial

“Nobody on the market has this depth of insights related to why patients would/would not join a clinical trial. This is a differentiator and extremely innovative”

(VP, Top 5 Pharma)

Benefits of Xcellerate Patient Intelligence:

  • Protocol optimization: fits the protocol to the patient, not the patient to the protocol, for improved recruitment and retention
  • Improved patient experience: reduces burden on study participants and their caregivers
  • Informed decision making: improves chances for a successful trial
  • Greater predictability: identifies potential issues before they occur in a study
  • Timely: facilitates quick turnaround of insights 

Schedule a Meeting/Demo

Contact Us