Scientific Symposiums

Every year, Labcorp Drug Development sponsors scientific symposia and webinars, designed to bring together thought-leaders from academia, agile biotech firms and large pharmaceutical companies. The cost for these educational events are minimal in order to encourage learning, networking and sharing. 

Thursday, September 23, 2021

10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. EDT (NY) / 3:00 p.m. – 6:00p.m. GMT (UK)

Virtual Event

Note - Registration closes on Tuesday, September 21 at 11:59 p.m. EDT

There are many patient communities across various races and ethnicities that are often underrepresented in clinical trials, which creates significant gaps in the safety and efficacy data of new therapies. We’d like to advance the discussion and understand how stakeholders in clinical trials can effectively promote diversity and align with the latest FDA guidance to proactively increase the participation of underrepresented patient populations. Join the virtual symposium to hear from several leaders and share your thoughts in the Q&A session.


Previous Events

Wednesday, 5 May 2021

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EST (NY) / 3:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. CET (Germany)

Virtual Event

Thank you for your interest in this event.  We have reached capacity and registration is closed.

Following a series of 22 successful on-site symposia hosted in Münster, Germany, we are now offering a virtual symposium on nonhuman primates in drug development. Four industry renowned speakers will share their insight into the complex preclinical assessment of in vivo gene therapies that use the recombinant adeno-associated virus (rAAV) platform.