Covance est désormais Labcorp Drug Development

Nous sommes une seule et même entreprise qui innove pour des millions de personnes. Ensemble, nous continuons à vous proposer des innovations médicales toujours plus avancées.

En savoir plus

Culture cellulaire

Nous contacter

  • Culture à vaste échelle

    Labcorp can grow and expand your cell lines for implantation into hundreds of mice or freeze as many vials as necessary at the cell concentration you need. Nous disposons de quatorze incubateurs à CO2, de trois armoires de biosécurité grande taille, de deux compteurs de cellules automatisés et d'une vaste expérience dans la culture de centaines de lignées cellulaires différentes dans des boîtes, des flacons, des flacons à bille, des flacons à centrifuger et des flacons multicouches.

  • Morphologie des cellules

    Labcorp can monitor the cell morphology of your cells in culture using an Olympus CKX53F inverted fluorescence microscope with phase contrast and a 1,4MP CCD camera. Visualisez des photos de vos cellules avant, pendant et après le traitement, sur des périodes prolongées ou à des moments précis avant l'implantation pour vérifier que les cellules se développent normalement.

  • Croissance cellulaire/tumorigénicité

    Nous pouvons suivre la croissance de vos cellules au fil du temps et comparer différentes variantes de cellules, des cellules cultivées dans différents milieux ou des cellules cultivées avec différents traitements. Nous avons deux compteurs cellulaires automatisés Luna qui peuvent distinguer avec précision les cellules vivantes des cellules mortes et dénombrer chaque population. Notre équipe de culture cellulaire a une grande expérience de la culture de plusieurs types de cellules, y compris les cellules tumorales, les cellules primaires et les neurosphères. The team also has experience performing colony formation assays to detect the tumorigenic potential of transformed cells and the tumor suppressive effects of proteins on transformed cells in vitro. Notre équipe de cytométrie en flux a l'expérience du suivi de la prolifération des lymphocytes T stimulés ou des cellules T dans les réactions lymphocytaires mixtes en utilisant la coloration CFSE.

  • High content image analysis

    Labcorp has the ability to stain cells and acquire fluorescent images using the Cytation 3 Imaging Plate Reader. Une fois les images capturées, nous disposons d'un logiciel spécialisé qui peut compter les noyaux, les cellules vivantes par rapport aux cellules mortes, les cellules colorées (positives par rapport aux négatives), et mesurer la taille, la circularité, la surface, le périmètre et l'intensité de chaque couleur dans les images.

  • Génération de lignée cellulaire grâce aux images

    La luciférase de la luciole (P. pyralis) est une enzyme qui produit de la bioluminescence en présence de D-luciférine. L'ADN du gène de la luciférase 2 (luc2), ainsi qu'un gène de résistance à la puromycine, est incorporé dans le génome des cellules grâce à un système de transduction lentivirale. Lors de la culture des cellules, de la puromycine est ajoutée au milieu pour ne sélectionner que les cellules ayant le gène de la luciférase inséré. Once the luc-enabled cells are injected into a mouse or rat and D-luciferin is administered, the light produced can be detected with Labcorp's IVIS® Spectrum in vivo imaging system. L'équipe des services in vitro est expérimentée dans la réalisation de chaque étape du processus, de la transduction stable des cellules à la sélection des cellules transduites, en passant par la mesure du rendement lumineux des cellules.

  • Cytotoxicity/proliferation assay

     

    Les dosages de cytotoxicité/prolifération sont largement utilisés pour le dépistage de la cytotoxicité dans les bibliothèques de molécules. Si vous souhaitez développer un agent thérapeutique qui cible les cellules cancéreuses à division rapide, nous pouvons tester vos molécules cytotoxiques. Nous pouvons également filtrer les résultats réussis des premiers tests de dépistage de médicaments à haut débit pour détecter les effets cytotoxiques indésirables avant que vous n'investissiez dans cet agent en tant que produit pharmaceutique. Labcorp can measure the toxicity of your compound in your choice of over 400 cell lines that we have available. We provide graphs and IC50 values for each cell line and compound.

Entamons le dialogue

Nous contacter

Covance Is Now Labcorp Drug Development

We are one global company innovating for millions – together, continuing to bring you more advanced medical breakthroughs.

Learn More

Cell Culture

Contact Us

  • Large-scale culture

    Labcorp can grow and expand your cell lines for implantation into hundreds of mice or freeze as many vials as necessary at the cell concentration you need. We have fourteen CO2 incubators, three full-sized biosafety cabinets, two cell automated cell counters, and a vast amount of experience growing hundreds of different cell lines in dishes, flasks, roller bottles, spinner flasks, and multi-layered flasks.

  • Cell morphology

    Labcorp can monitor the cell morphology of your cells in culture using an Olympus CKX53F inverted fluorescence microscope with phase contrast and a 1.4MP CCD camera. View pictures of your cells before, during, and after treatment, over extended periods of time, or at specific time points before implantation to verify that the cells are growing normally.

  • Cell growth/tumorigenicity

    We can monitor the growth of your cells over time and compare different cell variants, cells grown in different media, or cells grown with different treatments. We have two Luna Automated Cell Counters that can accurately distinguish the live from the dead cells and count each population. Our cell culture team has a vast amount of experience culturing multiple types of cells including tumor cells, primary cells, and neurospheres. The team also has experience performing colony formation assays to detect the tumorigenic potential of transformed cells and the tumor suppressive effects of proteins on transformed cells in vitro. Our flow cytometry team has experience monitoring the proliferation of stimulated T-cells or T-cells in mixed lymphocyte reactions using CFSE staining.

  • High content image analysis

    Labcorp has the ability to stain cells and acquire fluorescent images using the Cytation 3 Imaging Plate Reader. Once the images have been captured, we have specialized software that can count nuclei, count live vs dead cells, count stained cells as positive vs. negative, and measure the size, circularity, area, perimeter, and intensity of each color in the images.

  • Image-enabled cell line generation

    Firefly (P. pyralis) luciferase is an enzyme that produces bioluminescence in the presence of D-luciferin. The DNA for the luciferase 2 (luc2) gene, along with a puromycin resistance gene, is incorporated into the genome of the cells using a lentiviral transduction system. While culturing the cells, puromycin is added to the medium to select only the cells with the inserted luciferase gene. Once the luc-enabled cells are injected into a mouse or rat and D-luciferin is administered, the light produced can be detected with Labcorp's IVIS® Spectrum in vivo imaging system. The in vitro services team has experience performing every step of the process from stably transducing cells, to selecting the transduced cells, to measuring the light output of the cells.

  • Cytotoxicity/proliferation assay

     

    Cytotoxicity/proliferation assays are widely used to screen for cytotoxicity in compound libraries. If you are interested in developing a therapeutic agent that targets rapidly dividing cancer cells, we can test your cytotoxic compounds. We can also screen “hits” from initial high-throughput drug screens for unwanted cytotoxic effects before you invest in your agent as a pharmaceutical. Labcorp can measure the toxicity of your compound in your choice of over 400 cell lines that we have available. We provide graphs and IC50 values for each cell line and compound.

Let's start a conversation

Contact Us