科文斯现更名为Labcorp Drug Development

作为一家全球性公司,我们致力于为千百万人的福祉共同创新,持续为您带来更先进的医学突破。

了解详情

流式细胞计量术

联系我们

癌症研究和治疗领域的最新突破出现在免疫肿瘤学领域,通过使用新型免疫疗法来增强宿主的免疫系统,从而更有效地以肿瘤为靶标并破坏肿瘤细胞。FDA批准的、具有免疫调节活性的治疗方法包括基于抗体和细胞因子的免疫疗法、小分子药物和基于细胞的疗法。由于这些疗法及其他疗法在延长生存期方面取得了成功,因此人们已将重点放在研发新的单药和联合疗法上,这些疗法在治疗癌症方面具有更高的功效。

免疫疗法的有效研发需要对肿瘤微环境、外周血和其他宿主组织中的免疫系统进行高通量和强大的定量分析。

为满足这一需求,我们签约合作的流式细胞仪服务为您提供先进、最新的分析流式细胞仪资源,以支持您药物研发的各方面需求。与我们一同进行样本生成研究,或将您的临床前或非CLIA监管的临床样本隔夜运送给我们,我们将为您完成流式细胞术相关的工作。

从基础到全面的免疫分析

凭借50多年的综合专业知识,我们提供全方位服务的分析团队可为任何体内研究增添体外流式细胞术组。我们的标准化抗体组列表(请参见下文)已在多种体内癌症模型中得到验证,并为广泛的淋巴和髓系免疫亚群的全面分析奠定了基础,以记录体内受试药物治疗触发的免疫应答转变。请参阅下方的测试套组列表。

  • 基本T细胞测试套组

    使用T细胞测试套组将CD4+、CD8+和调节性T细胞分析与免疫检查点/活化标记物研究相结合

    综合T细胞测试套组结合了基本、调节和T细胞活化/衰竭测试套组的功能,可对组织内的T细胞特征进行全面分析。上方数据展示了 (A) 使用4T1乳腺癌模型对小鼠肿瘤进行的CD4+/CD8+ T细胞亚群分析,(B) 来自CT.26结直肠腺癌小鼠脾脏中的调节性T细胞分析,以及 (C) CTLA-4、PD-1和Ki-67在来自A20(B细胞淋巴瘤)细胞系肿瘤的T细胞亚群中的表达水平。
  • 基本T细胞和B细胞测试套组

    小鼠脾脏中的T细胞和B细胞亚群分析。

    基本T和B细胞测试套组可用于对异质样本中的CD4+和CD8+ T细胞以及B细胞组分进行定量测量。该测试套组仅占用6个荧光通道,这可留出若干通道,用于对其他抗体进行进一步的细胞表征。上述研究中,在活细胞圈门中分析了CD3+ T细胞和CD19+ B细胞。T细胞进一步细分为CD4+和CD8+细胞群。

  • 调节性T细胞测试套组

    鼠A20 B细胞淋巴瘤模型中的T细胞活化分析

    在研发新免疫疗法过程中面临的一项挑战是克服肿瘤微环境内T细胞中抗肿瘤活性的丧失。这是一种称为T细胞衰竭的状态,可以根据不同免疫检查点和活化标记物的相对表达来确定。T细胞活化/衰竭测试套组是基本T细胞测试套组的扩展,可用于测量不同组织中指定的关键生物标记物的表达。在上述研究中,对A20细胞系来源肿瘤内T细胞亚群的免疫检查点蛋白质CTLA-4和PD-1以及替代性增殖标记物Ki-67的表达进行了测量。

  • T细胞活化/衰竭测试套组

    鼠A20 B细胞淋巴瘤模型中的T细胞活化分析

    在研发新免疫疗法过程中面临的一项挑战是克服肿瘤微环境内T细胞中抗肿瘤活性的丧失。这是一种称为T细胞衰竭的状态,可以根据不同免疫检查点和活化标记物的相对表达来确定。T细胞活化/衰竭测试套组是基本T细胞测试套组的扩展,可用于测量不同组织中指定的关键生物标记物的表达。在上述研究中,对A20细胞系来源肿瘤内T细胞亚群的免疫检查点蛋白质CTLA-4和PD-1以及替代性增殖标记物Ki-67的表达进行了测量。

  • 综合T细胞测试套组

    使用T细胞测试套组将CD4+、CD8+和调节性T细胞分析与免疫检查点/活化标记物研究相结合

    综合T细胞测试套组结合了基本、调节和T细胞活化/衰竭测试套组的功能,可对组织内的T细胞特征进行全面分析。上方数据展示了 (A) 使用4T1乳腺癌模型对小鼠肿瘤进行的CD4+/CD8+ T细胞亚群分析,(B) 来自CT.26结直肠腺癌小鼠脾脏中的调节性T细胞分析,以及 (C) CTLA-4、PD-1和Ki-67在来自A20(B细胞淋巴瘤)细胞系肿瘤的T细胞亚群中的表达水平。
  • 天然杀伤细胞测试套组

    CT.26结直肠腺癌模型中的天然杀伤(NK)细胞和树突状细胞(DC)亚群分析

    NK细胞亚群以其抗肿瘤活性和控制多种肿瘤生长的能力而闻名。DC同时具有促肿瘤和抗肿瘤功能,是基于疫苗的免疫疗法的靶标。NKDC(又名IKDC)已显示具有NK细胞和DC的功能特征。天然杀伤细胞测试套组可用于鉴定这些亚群。开展上述研究以对肿瘤来源Ly6G-Ly6C免疫细胞中NK细胞、DC和NKDC亚群的百分比进行定量测量。

  • 骨髓来源抑制细胞测试套组

    鼠CT.26结直肠癌模型中的骨髓衍生抑制细胞(MDSC)分析

    MDSC亚群可以影响多种促肿瘤反应,包括免疫功能抑制,并且是备受欢迎的免疫治疗靶标。它们是一种异质细胞群。其表型可以通过肿瘤微环境中的信号来塑造。上方数据说明了MDSC测试套组如何用于CT.26来源肿瘤中粒细胞(G-)和单核细胞(M-)MDSC亚群的基本鉴定。在排除CD3+CD19+淋巴细胞后,首先在CD45+圈门中鉴定出CD11b+髓样细胞。G-MDSC和M-MDSC根据Ly-6G和Ly-6C表面受体的表达进一步区分。

  • 扩展型髓样测试套组

    在鼠CT.26结直肠肿瘤模型中,分析骨髓来源的抑制细胞(MDSC)、自然杀伤(NK)细胞和树突状细胞(DC)亚群。

    扩展型髓样测试套组是基本MDSC测试套组的扩展,可以分析除MDSC细胞群外的NK和DC亚群。在所示数据中,这些亚群在CT.26来源肿瘤中得到了分析。单核细胞(M-)和粒细胞(G-)MDSC分别表达高水平的Ly-6C和Ly-6G蛋白质(高表达)并共表达CD11b标记物。NK和DC在MDSC排除门中得到分析,并根据pan-NK标记物(CD49b和CD335)与DC特异性CD11c蛋白质表达进行进一步区分。红色和灰色峰分别代表CD11b染色和未染色的细胞。

  • 综合髓样测试套组

    使用MI Bioresearch综合髓样测试套组对肿瘤中的髓样细胞进行分析

    综合髓样测试套组基于基本髓样来源抑制细胞测试套组,可对髓样细胞群进行更深入的分析。它还可以分析肿瘤和免疫细胞亚群上的免疫抑制受体PD-L1。上方数据证明了如何使用“综合髓样测试套组”以 A)测量肿瘤和免疫细胞(4T1乳腺癌模型)上的PD-L1表达;B)定量测量巨噬细胞和树突状细胞亚群(CT.26结直肠肿瘤模型);C)表征MDSC亚群的CD115表达,后者是一种已被证明与抑制活性(CT.26结直肠肿瘤模型)直接相关的受体。该测试套组也有助于分析中性粒细胞和单核细胞的数量(未显示)。红色和灰色峰分别代表针对靶抗原染色的细胞和未染色的细胞。

  • M1和M2肿瘤相关巨噬细胞测试套组

    CT.26结直肠腺癌模型中经典(M1)和替代(M2)活性肿瘤相关巨噬细胞分析。

    M1和M2巨噬细胞是驻留在肿瘤微环境中的两个主要巨噬细胞群。它们在癌症进展方面具有相反的功能,因此是新免疫疗法的靶标。上述研究展示了如何使用M1和M2肿瘤相关巨噬细胞测试套组来分析这两个细胞群的比例。为此,排除了MDSC亚群,以便可以鉴定CD11b+/F480+巨噬细胞。对此细胞分级的M2巨噬细胞(CD206+)和M2巨噬细胞(CD206-MHCII+)进行了分析。

让我们开始对话

联系我们

Covance Is Now Labcorp Drug Development

We are one global company innovating for millions – together, continuing to bring you more advanced medical breakthroughs.

Learn More

Flow Cytometry

Contact Us

The most recent breakthroughs in cancer research and treatment have been in the field of immuno-oncology, using novel immunotherapies to bolster the host’s immune system to more effectively target and destroy tumor cells. Among the list of FDA-approved therapeutics with immunoregulatory activity are antibody and cytokine-based immunotherapies, small molecule drugs, and cell-based therapy. The success that these and other therapies have had at prolonging survival has placed emphasis on the development of new single agent and combination therapies with greater efficacy at treating cancer.

Productive development of immunotherapies requires high-throughput and robust quantitative analysis of the immune system in the tumor micro-environment, peripheral blood, and other host tissues.

To meet this need, our contract flow cytometry service, provides you with an advanced, state-of-the-art analytical flow cytometry resource to support all aspects of your drug development needs. Run your sample generation studies with us or overnight-ship us your preclinical or non-CLIA regulated clinical samples and we’ll take care of the flow cytometry for you.

Basic to Comprehensive Immune Profiling

With over 50 years of combined expertise, our full-service analytical team can add an ex vivo flow cytometry arm to any in vivo study. Our list of standardized antibody panels (see below) have been validated in multiple in vivo cancer models and provide basic to comprehensive analysis of a wide range of lymphoid and myeloid lineage immune subsets to capture shifts that occur in the immune response triggered by in vivo test agent treatment. See a list of our panels below.

  • Basic T Cell Panel

    CD4+, CD8+, and regulatory T cell analysis combined with immune checkpoint/activation marker interrogation using the T Cell Panel

    The Comprehensive T Cell panel combines the utility of the Basic, Regulatory, and T Cell Activation/Exhaustion panels into one comprehensive analysis of the T cell profile within tissues. The data above displays (A) CD4+/CD8+ T cell subset analysis in murine tumors using a 4T1 breast carcinoma model, (B) regulatory T cell analysis in spleens from CT.26 colorectal adenocarcinoma bearing mice, and (C) CTLA-4, PD-1, and Ki-67 expression levels in T cell subsets from A20 (B cell lymphoma) cell line-derived tumors.
  • Basic T & B Cell Panel

    T cell and B cell subset analysis in murine spleen.

    The Basic T & B Cell Panel can be utilized to quantify CD4+ and CD8+ T cells as well as B cells fractions in heterogeneous samples. Only 6 fluorescence channels are occupied by this panel, which leaves several channels available for further cell characterization by dropping in additional antibodies. In the study above, CD3+ T cells and CD19+ B cells were analyzed in the Live Cell gate. T cells were further subdivided into CD4+ and CD8+ populations.

  • Regulatory T Cell Panel

    Analysis of T cell activation in the murine A20 B cell lymphoma model

    One challenge faced during the development of new immunotherapies is overcoming the loss of anti-tumor activity that occurs in T cells within the tumor microenvironment. A state referred to as T cell exhaustion, which can be identified based on the relative expression of different immune checkpoints and activation markers. The T Cell Activation/Exhaustion panel is an expansion of the Basic T Cell panel and can be used to measure expression for select key biomarkers in different tissues. In the study above, expression of immune checkpoint proteins CTLA-4 and PD-1 as well as the surrogate proliferation marker Ki-67 were measured in T cell subsets within A20 cell line-derived tumors.

  • T Cell Activation/Exhaustion Panel

    Analysis of T cell activation in the murine A20 B cell lymphoma model

    One challenge faced during the development of new immunotherapies is overcoming the loss of anti-tumor activity that occurs in T cells within the tumor microenvironment. A state referred to as T cell exhaustion, which can be identified based on the relative expression of different immune checkpoints and activation markers. The T Cell Activation/Exhaustion panel is an expansion of the Basic T Cell panel and can be used to measure expression for select key biomarkers in different tissues. In the study above, expression of immune checkpoint proteins CTLA-4 and PD-1 as well as the surrogate proliferation marker Ki-67 were measured in T cell subsets within A20 cell line-derived tumors.

  • Comprehensive T Cell Panel

    CD4+, CD8+, and regulatory T cell analysis combined with immune checkpoint/activation marker interrogation using the T Cell Panel

    The Comprehensive T Cell panel combines the utility of the Basic, Regulatory, and T Cell Activation/Exhaustion panels into one comprehensive analysis of the T cell profile within tissues. The data above displays (A) CD4+/CD8+ T cell subset analysis in murine tumors using a 4T1 breast carcinoma model, (B) regulatory T cell analysis in spleens from CT.26 colorectal adenocarcinoma bearing mice, and (C) CTLA-4, PD-1, and Ki-67 expression levels in T cell subsets from A20 (B cell lymphoma) cell line-derived tumors.
  • Natural Killer Cell Panel

    Natural Killer (NK) cell and Dendritic Cell (DC) subset analysis in CT.26 colorectal adenocarcinoma model

    NK cell subsets are well known for their anti-tumor activity and ability to control the growth of many tumors. DCs have both pro- and anti-tumor function and are a target for vaccine-based immunotherapies. NKDC (aka IKDC) have been shown to posses functional characteristics of both NK cells and DCs. The Natural Killer Cell panel can be used to identify theses subsets. The study above was performed to quantify percentages of NK cell, DC, and NKDC subsets within tumor-derived Ly6G-Ly6C- immune cells.

  • Myeloid-Derived Suppressor Cell Panel

    Myeloid-Derived Suppressor Cell (MDSC) analysis in a murine CT.26 colorectal oncology model

    MDSC subsets can influence several pro-tumor responses including the suppression of immune function, and are an attractive target for immunotherapy. They are a heterogeneic cell population. The phenotype of which can be shaped by signals in the tumor microenvironment. The data above demonstrates how the MDSC panel can be used for basic identification of granulocytic (G-) and monocytic  (M-) MDSC subsets in CT.26-derived tumors. CD11b+ myeloid cells were first identified in the CD45+ gate after CD3+CD19+ lymphocyte exclusion. G-MDSC and M-MDSC were further differentiated based on expression of Ly-6G and Ly-6C surface receptors.

  • Expanded Myeloid Panel

    Analysis of myeloid-derived suppressor cell (MDSC), natural killer (NK) cell, and dendritic cell (DC) subsets in a murine CT.26 colorectal tumor model.

    The Expanded Myeloid panel is an expansion of the basic MDSC panel to enable analysis of NK and DC subsets in addition to MDSC populations. In the data shown, these subsets were analyzed in CT.26-derived tumors. Monocytic (M-) and Granulocytic (G-) MDSCs express high levels of Ly-6C and Ly-6G protein respectively (Bright) and co-expressed the CD11b marker. NK and DCs were analyzed in the MDSC exclusion gate and further differentiated based on pan-NK markers (CD49b and CD335) vs DC-specific CD11c protein expression. Red and grey peaks represent CD11b stained and unstained cells respectively.

  • Comprehensive Myeloid Panel

    Myeloid Cell Analysis in tumors using the MI Bioresearch Comprehensive Myeloid Panel

    The Comprehensive Myeloid Panel builds on the Basic Myeloid-Derived Suppressor Cell Panel for a more in depth analysis of myeloid cell populations. It also enables the analysis of the immune inhibitory receptor PD-L1 on both tumor and immune cell subsets. The data above demonstrates how the Comprehensive Myeloid Panel can be used to A) measure PD-L1 expression on tumor and immune cells (4T1 breast carcinoma model), B) Quantify macrophage and dendritic cell subsets (CT.26 colorectal tumor model), and C) characterize MDSC subsets for expression of CD115, which is a receptor that has been shown to directly correlate with suppressive activity (CT.26 colorectal tumor model). This panel can also be helpful in the analysis of neutrophils and monocyte populations (not shown). Red and grey peaks represent cells stained for target antigen and unstained cells respectively.

  • M1 and M2 Tumor-Associated Macrophage Panel

    Analysis of classically (M1) and alternatively (M2) activated tumor-associated macrophages in a CT.26 colorectal adenocarcinoma model

    M1 and M2 macrophages are the two major macrophage groups that reside within the tumor microenvironment. They have opposing functions with regard to cancer progression and are therefore targets for new immunotherapies. The study above demonstrates how the M1 and M2 Tumor-Associated Macrophage panel can be used to profile the ratios of these two groups. To this end, MDSC subsets were excluded so that CD11b+/F480+ macrophages could be identified.  This fraction was analyzed for M2 macrophages (CD206+) and M2 macrophages (CD206-MHCII+).

Let's start a conversation

Contact Us